This feature will allow you to terminate a valid token
For DEVICE MANAGER [W] and CUSTOMER [W] profiles, a SET button is next to the Unsubscription date as soon as a device is ACTIVE:
- When the device switches to ACTIVE, it is possible to define when the device subscription will end (between D+1 and the end of token validity). Token will be lost after this date.
- By using the RESTART feature, it is possible to take a new token on the same contract. (or linked contract in case of CUSTOMER [W] profile)
A warning message pops up if the unsubscription date is set out of the renewal period.